Apple TV - Paired Remote

I’m relatively new to Roomie, but I believe I’ve tried everything possible and am stumped. I purchased to IR2IP devices, one for a bedroom and another for my living room. I have two “Rooms” setup in Roomie accordingly.

For background information, in the bedroom, I have an Apple TV (v3 - 1080p) that is being controlled via one of the individual IR transmitters (not IR blaster). I also have a Samsung DVD player and TV on the other ports, all configured as individual IR transmitters. I have Roomie controlling a TIVO HD as well. All of this works beautifully with one exception: the Apple TV (v3 - 1080p) works great with the Virtual Remote but choosing the Apple TV remote does not allow the Play/Pause button to work (directional/select and menu are fine). It’s not a huge issue as I’m assuming this may be something that needs to be updated in Roomie to support the new Apple TV (v3 - 1080p version).

In my living room, I have a similar setup except I have the Apple TV (v2 - 2010 model). This does not do 1080p which is fine because I have an older Samsung DLP 60" TV; it can do 720p and 1080i, but not 1080p. That said, no matter which IR2IP port I use, even trying the IR blaster in port 3 (after changing the setting in the Web server page), the Apple TV will not accept commands issued by Roomie (on any iOS devices I’ve tried), even though the Roomie controls the newer Apple TV (v3) in the bedroom. I definitely have the IR controller over the Apple TV “eye” and I can even see the flickering when I send commands to it from Roomie. It’s clearly trying to control the Apple TV, but for some reason, Apple TV is ignoring it. I know the IR cables and ports are good because I’ve tried other devices and the power/input toggle for the TV is working fine when I choose Apple TV, just nothing else (menu, directional/select, play/pause).